Billy Squier: Don't Say No

Billy Squier: Don't Say No

Intervention Records  IR-SCD7

Stereo Hybrid


Billy Squier

Triple-Platinum Guitar-Rock Classic!

Peaked at #5 and Remained on Billboard Charts for Over Two Years!

Intervention Records is thrilled to present Billy Squier's 1981 rock anthem, Don't Say No. The classic rock staple catapulted Squier's career to new heights. His live shows became arena rock sensations and four tracks from this album became classic rock radio staples in heavy rotation today: "In the Dark," "The Stroke," "My Kind of Lover" and "Lonely is the Night." The Hybrid CD/SACD will be housed in a super jewel box.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:

Add to your wish list | library


2 of 2 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

1. In The Dark
2. The Stroke
3. My Kinda Lover
4. You Know What I Like
5. Too Daze Gone
6. Lonely Is The Night
7. Whadda You Want From Me
8. Nobody Knows
9. I Need You
10. Don’t Say No
Comments (1)

Comment by Downunderman - July 24, 2018 (1 of 1)

A disk that probably fits into the 'guilty pleasure' category.

According to the Intervention Records site :- "Don't Say No was mastered direct-to-DSD by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from the original analog master tapes! Gray's remastering is revelatory in opening the soundstage up to massive proportions while providing superior 3D imaging and musical microdetail."

Seems to me that this is one of those road ready mixes. A mix style that was used a fair bit back in the 70's and 80's, especially for the rock albums of USA acts and tailored towards sounding great in a vehicle.

So the soundstage is very wide, but also pretty flat and somewhat recessed. That said,I think Kevin Gray has done an excellent job with what he had to work with.