Bruckner: 10 Symphonies - Haitink

Bruckner: 10 Symphonies - Haitink

Universal  4834660


Classical - Orchestral

Bruckner: Symphonies 0-9, Te Deum

Elly Ameling (soprano)
Anna Reynolds (contralto)
Horst Hoffmann (tenor)
Guus Hoekman (bass)
Netherlands Radio Chorus
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Bernard Haitink (conductor)

Bruckner's scores, so demanding of stamina, concentration and discipline, offered ideal material for the serious music-making cultivated by Haitink and his Concertgebouw colleagues. The clarity of the conductor s interpretation, matched by the hypnotic focus, dynamic breadth and sheer beauty of the orchestral playing, set the standard for subsequent recordings of Bruckner whilst continuing a living tradition of Bruckner playing in Amsterdam.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:
Presto Classical

Add to your wish list | library


Not yet released