Bruckner: Symphony No. 3 - Bosch

Bruckner: Symphony No. 3 - Bosch

Coviello Classics  COV 30614

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Bruckner: Symphony No. 3

Aachen Symphony Orchestra
Marcus Bosch (conductor)

”Mr. Bruckner kills father and mother under the conviction it would have to be that way.” Anton Bruckner often had to listen to similar slander like this one from the review of his Third Symphony by the Vienna newspaper Wiener Abendpost. During its debut performance in December 1877, the disgusted audience left the hall in droves. It was said to be too bulky and that the confronted sound blocks worked against all listening habits. In this concert, a revised version was played according to Bruckner's not entirely correct idea of the audience's taste. The original version from 1874 he never was to hear at all. The radicalness of his Third Symphony, though, becomes especially clear in its original version that follows in the series of internationally reputed Bruckner interpretations played by the Symphony Orchestra Aachen and conducted by Marcus Bosch.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:
Presto Classical


Add to your wish list | library


1 of 3 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no