The Rolling Stones: England's Newest Hitmakers (US)

The Rolling Stones: England's Newest Hitmakers (US)

ABKCO  882 287-2

Stereo Hybrid


"England's Newest Hitmakers (US)"

The Rolling Stones

With the British invasion of America in full swing the band were announced as England’s Newest Hit Makers.

Released to coincide with the Stones’ arrival in New York City on 1st June 1964, where they began their first US tour. The band played to very small audiences in the eight cities. The tracklisting is the same as their eponymous first UK release, but it includes the Womack and Womack classic, “Not Fade Away”. The inclusion of the hit song and good airplay helped the album make no. 11 in the Billboard Top 50.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:

Add to your wish list | library


10 of 12 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Analogue recording
1. Not Fade Away
2. Route 66
3. I Just Want to Make Love to You
4. Honest I Do
5. Now I've Got a Witness
6. Little by Little
7. I'm a King Bee
8. Carol
9. Tell Me
10. Can I Get a Witness
11. You Can Make It If You Try
12. Walking the Dog