Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol. 4 - Korstick

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol. 4 - Korstick

Oehms Classics  OC 617

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Instrumental

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 5 Op. 10 No. 1, Piano Sonata No. 6 Op. 10 No. 2, Piano Sonata No. 7 Op. 10 No. 3, Piano Sonata No. 8 Op. 13 "Pathetique"

Michael Korstick (piano)

No longer an insider’s tip, Michael Korstick’s Beethoven cycle received euphoric reviews right from the start. Korstick’s approach, which combines uncompromising faithfulness to the printed text with temperament and pianistic brilliance, inspires, polarizes and sets standards. On Volume 4, Michael Korstick performs the three sonatas from opus 10, which represent the classical sonata at its highest level, as well as the Sonata opus 13, the “Grande Sonate Pathétique”, which marked a breakthrough in Beethoven’s philosophy and a change of direction toward the romantic era.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:


Add to your wish list | library


4 of 4 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no