Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 - Bosch

Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 - Bosch

Coviello Classics  COV 30914

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A major

sinfonieorchester Aachen
Marcus Bosch (conductor)

In 2002 conductor Marcus Bosch (b. 1969) was appointed General Music Director of the city of Aachen, which has a great tradition of conductors with predecessors like Fritz Busch, Herbert von Karajan and Wolfgang Sawallisch. Bosch appeared also as guest conductor at Teatro Filarmonico Verona, Orchestre National de Belgique, Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, MDR Sinfonieorchester, Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden, and Orchestra Nazionale della RAI Torino.

Marcus Bosch and the Aachen Symphony Orchestra continue their extremely successful series of Bruckner recordings with the Sixth Symphony. Bruckner himself considered this symphony to be his "boldest symphony".

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:


Add to your wish list | library


3 of 4 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no