Bruckner: Symphony No. 1 - Bosch

Bruckner: Symphony No. 1 - Bosch

Coviello Classics  COV 31115

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Bruckner: Symphony No. 1 in C minor

sinfonieorchester Aachen
Marcus Bosch (conductor)

At the end of the path, one returns to the beginning: Marcus Bosch and the Sinfonieorchester Aachen complete their internationally acclaimed Bruckner cycle with his 1st Symphony which provided the initial spark for a complete and unique symphonic cosmos. In the original version dating from 1868, the inherent character of Bruckner’s first symphonic work can be seen in its true colours: less religious pathos and a greater rhythmic energy and wealth of inventiveness than observed in the later works, displaying an already unmistakeable Bruckner who nevertheless astonishes with his unexpected effervescence. This provides an ideal vehicle for the purposeful style of Marcus Bosch and his Aachen musicians who also master the final act in the symphonic cycle with bravura.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:


Add to your wish list | library


4 of 4 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no