In Memoriam: Yakov Kreizberg (1959-2011)

In Memoriam: Yakov Kreizberg (1959-2011)

PentaTone Classics  PTC 5186461 (2 discs)

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid


Antonín Dvorák: Vodník Op. 107 (The Water Goblin), Polednice Op. 108 (The Noon Witch), Zlatý kolovrat Op. 109 (The Golden Spinning Wheel), Holoubek Op. 110 (The Wild Dove), Claude Debussy: Prélude à l’après midi d’un faune, Richard Wagner: Rienzi – Overture, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Méditation from "Souvenir d’un lieu cher" Op. 42, Johann Strauss Jr.: Nordseebilder Op. 390 (Northsee Pictures) – Waltz, Franz Schmidt: Intermezzo from "Notre Dame", Aram Khachaturian: Violin Concerto in D Minor (3rd movement - Allegro vivace)

Julia Fischer (violin)
Vadim Tsibulevsky (violin)
Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra Amsterdam
Wiener Symphoniker
Russian National Orchestra
Yakov Kreizberg (piano, conductor)

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.


Add to your wish list | library


1 of 1 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no