Super Audio Collection, Vol. 06

Super Audio Collection, Vol. 06

Linn Records  AKP 408

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid


Claire Martin, James Gilchrist, Magnificat Ensemble, Kuniko Kato, Dunedin Consort, Phantasm, Gottlieb Wallisch, Avison Ensemble, Richard Tunnicliffe, Cappella Nova,
Scottish Chamber Orchestra, The Prince Consort, Retrospect Trio

The sixth volume in the perpetually popular Linn Collection series features an appealing selection of tracks from the award-winning label's catalogue of artists. ‘The Super Audio Collection Volume 6' showcases the breadth of talent present in the Linn catalogue. Includes premiere recordings, memorable debuts and new takes on popular repertoire.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors:
Presto Classical

Add to your wish list | library


2 of 2 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

1. Claire Martin: Lazy Afternoon
2. Kuniko: Reich Electric Counterpoint Version for Percussions – Movement III: Fast
3. Phantasm: Byrd Browning a5 (The leaves be green)
4. Dunedin Consort: Handel Esther – Act Three, Scene 1
5. Gottlieb Wallisch: Mozart Piano Sonata Nº10 in C Major, K. 330 – ii. Andante cantabile
6. James Gilchrist: Britten On This Island, Op. 11 – Nocturne
7. Retrospect Trio: Purcell Sonata in G minor, Z. 790 – v. Largo
8. Classical Opera: Mozart Duetto: Discede crudelis!
9. Richard Tunnicliffe: Bach Suite Nº1 in G Major, BWV. 1007– iii. Courante
10. Cappella Nova: MacMillan Lux aeterna (Strathclyde Motet)
11. The Avison Ensemble: Vivaldi The Four Seasons – Violin Concerto in F minor, Op. 8, Nº4, RV. 297, ‘L’Inverno’ (Winter) – i. Allegro con molto
12. The Prince Consort: Brahms Liebeslieder Opus 52 – Am Donaustrande, da steht ein Haus
13. Scottish Chamber Orchestra Ensemble: Mozart Quartet for oboe, violin, viola and cello in F Major, K. 370 – iii. Rondeau Allegro
14. Magnificat: Rogier Missa Philippus Secundus Rex Hispaniae - Agnus Dei
15. Scottish Chamber Orchestra: Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 1 – Marche au supplice