Beethoven: Piano Sonatas 3, 7, 12 & 22 - Richter

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas 3, 7, 12 & 22 - Richter

Praga Digitals Reminiscences  PRD/DSD 350 079

Stereo Hybrid

Classical - Instrumental

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas No. 3, 7, 12 & 22

Sviatoslav Richter (piano)

This original programme abruptly juxtaposes early sonatas, based on the models provided by Haydn, with the impatience of Sonata No.22. This long forgotten diptych, as brief and adventurous as it is essential owing to its modernism, foreshadows the return to Bach, given a new treatment by Reger and Berg. Svjatoslav Richter charms with his Haydn-like sense of humour, then sharply addresses the listener in the Opus 54.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


2 of 2 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no