Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Barenboim

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Barenboim

Decca Classics  4784644


Classical - Orchestral

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

Anna Sumuil, soprano
Waltraud Meier, mezzo-soprano
Peter Seiffert, tenor
Wolfgang Koch, bass
Vokalensemble Kölner Dom
West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim

"Beethoven is for everyone, everywhere." - Daniel Barenboim

Fired by his love of music and his belief in its power to change lives, visionary conductor Daniel Barenboim embarked upon a journey when founding the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra together with Edward Said in 1999. Beethoven For All celebrates the universality of music through Beethoven's nine monumental symphonies, a cycle which culminates in the ninth symphony's unprecedented vocal proclamation of mankind's ultimate goal - fraternity and equality for all.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


0 of 0 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Resolutions (3)
  • 2.0 Dolby TrueHD 24bit/96kHz
  • 2.0 DTS HD MA 24bit/96kHz
  • 2.0 LPCM 24bit/96kHz